TAT License : 14/00907
Trip Finder

Booking with us 24/7

Reservation Team

+66 81 372 2259

Social Service



All visitors entering Laos must possess valid passports. Visa can obtained for 30 days from Lao Embassies and Consulates abroad. In addition, visa can also be obtained on arrival at the international border checkpoints. The visa fee varies from between US$20 - 42 depending on the agreement with the various governments and the country of residence. The most expensive visa is presently 42$ for Canadian nationals. 


30 days visas are available in advance of arrival at Lao embassies. This can be done in several ways through a tour company recognized by the Lao PDR from Lao Embassies or Consulate in countries such as: Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Cambodia, Cuba, PR of China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, DPR of Korea, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, USA and Vietnam.


For those wishing to extend their stay, it is possible to extend your visa at the Immigration Office in Vientiane and cost 2$ per day,  through most travel agencies for an additional fee. It is best to keep an eye on your travel because overstaying your visa can run you up to 10$ per day, which will be charged when you exit Laos. 





It is also possible to obtain a Visa-on-Arrival at the following international checkpoints:





International Airports:


Wattay International Airport (Vientiane capital)

Pakse International Airport (Champasak Province) 

Luang Prabang International Airport (Luang Prabang)

Savannakhet International Airport in Savannakhet province





China - Laos


Mohan - Luang Namtha Province (Boten)

Ziangkok riverport on Mekong River in Luang Namtha province (no visa on arrival)


Thailand - Laos


Chiang Khong - Bokeo Province (Houay Xay)

Houi Koln - Nam Ngeun, Nan to Sayabouly province

Nakaxeng - Kaenthao, Loei to Sayabouly province 

Nong Khay - Vientiane Capital (Friendship Bridge) 

Bungkan - Pakxan, Nongkhay - Bolikhamxay province (no visa on arrival)

Thailand - Xayabouly Province (Nam Heuang Friendship Bridge) 

Nakhon Phanom - Khammouane Province (Thakhaek) 

Moukdahan - Savannakhet Province (Friendship Bridge II) 

Chong Mek - Champasak Province (Vang Tao) 


Vietnam - Laos


Taichang - Sobhoun, laichau to Phongsaly province (no visa on arrival)

Nameo - Nam Soy, Thanh Hoa to Huaphanh province

Nam Kanh - Nge An to Xieng Khouang Province (Nong Haet) 

Kao Cheo - Namphao (Lak Sao), Ha Tinh to Bolikhamxay province

Chalo Naphao, Quangbinh to Khammouane Province (no visa on arrival) 

Lao Bao - Savannakhet Province (Dene Savanh) 


Cambodia - Laos


Pra Preng Krian - Nong Nok Khian, Cambodia to Champasak province