TAT License : 14/00907
Trip Finder

Booking with us 24/7

Reservation Team

+66 81 372 2259

Social Service






Visa requirements vary according to the nationality of the passport holder. Citizens of the USA are permitted visa-free stays up to maximum of 30 days in Thailand.

All visitors are required to possess a valid passport and to obtain appropriate visas before entering Thailand. Visa requirements vary according to the nationality of the passport holder. Visas may be obtained from the nearest Thai Embassy or Consulate. Visa frees have been waived by the Host Country Agreement by the Royal Thai Government on Drugs and Crime.

Citizens of the USA are permitted visa-free stays up to t maximum of 30 days in Thailand.

For further information regarding visa requirements, please contact the nearest Thai Embassy or Consulate or visit website www.mfa.go.th, www.thaiconsulatela.org





According to the Ministry of Interior Ministerial, tourists from some countries do not require a visa when entering Thailand if their stay in the Kingdom does not exceed 30 days. The tourist must possess a minimum living expense of 10,000 Baht per person or 20,000 Baht per family, respectively.

According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements dated 1 October B.E. 2545 (2002), 20 December B.E. 2545 (2002), 18 October B.E. 2547 (2004), 6 May B.E. 2548 (2005), and 23 June 2554 (2011), passport holders from 48 countries and 1 special administrative region - Hong Kong SAR are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for a period of not exceeding 30 days on each visit. If such foreigners enter the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, they will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time,  except Malaysian nationals who cross the borderline from Malaysia whose granted period of stay will not exceed 30 days each time.    

Please note that Tourist Visa Exemption does not apply to foreigners holding Travel Document for Aliens issued by these countries.

Foreigners entering Thailand under the Tourist Visa Exemption category must possess adequate finances for the duration of stay in Thailand (i.e., cash 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family).





The application fee for a single re-entry permit is 1,900 Baht. A multiple re-entry permit (per visa) is 3,800 Baht.





According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holders from 28 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 15 days.

The applicant must possess means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

The applicant must possess a passport with at least six-month validity and must present full paid ticket which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry

Visa on arrival is provided at 24 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit the application form duly filled out and to which his/her recent photograph (4 x 6 cm) is attached. The application fee is 1,000 Baht.

Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from travelling, etc. They can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau , Immigration Division 1, Government Center B, Chaengwattana Soi 7, Laksi, Bangkok 10210. Tel 0-2141-9889 or at website http://www.immigration.go.th




List of countries and territories is as follow:


1. Bhutan : Kingdom of Bhutan

2. China : People’s Republic of China

3. Cyprus : Republic of Cyprus

4. Czech : Czech Republic

5. Estonia : Republic of Estonia

6. Hungary : Republic of Hungary

7. India : Republic of India

8. Kazakhstan : Republic of Kazakhstan

9. Latvia : Republic of Latvia

10. Liechtenstein : Principality of Liechtenstein

11. Lithuania : Republic of Lithuania

12. Maldives : Republic of Maldives

13. Mauritius : Republic of Mauritius

14. Oman : Sultanate of Oman

15. Poland : Republic of Poland

16. Russian Federation

17. Saudi Arabia : Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

18. Slovakia : Slovak Republic

19. Slovenia : Republic of Slovenia  

20. Uzbekistan

21. Ukraine

22. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia  

23. Taiwan

24. Bulgaria

25. Andorra

26. Malta

27. Romania

28. San Marino



List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for insurance of visa on arrival:


1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok

3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai

4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket

5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla

6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong

7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala

11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkhla

12. Samui Airport , Surat Thani

13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint

14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi

16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong

17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket

20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun

21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi

22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla

23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai

24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani


Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Thailand